General Information

The Department of Physics started student admission in 2002 and currently follows a predominantly experimentation-focused undergraduate curriculum with its labs for undergraduate students. Our undergraduate students also have the chance to do a double major or minor at other departments. The Department of Physics was established in 1994 at GTU (named GIT back then) and it currently offers education at undergraduate and graduate levels. 13 Professors, 6 Associate Professors, 5 Assistant Professors, 5 Lecturer, 4 Teaching Assistant, 11 Research Assistants, 1 Physicist, 1 Physical Engineer, 1 Technician, and 1 Secretary currently work under the department.