Human Research Ethics Committee

It was established with the decision of the Senate of our University dated 11.07.2018 and session numbered 2018/08, based on the principles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the Declaration of Helsinki, the "Law on the Establishment of the Ethics Board of Public Officials and Amendments to Certain Laws" dated 25/05/2004 and numbered 5176, and the "Regulation on the Principles of Ethical Behaviour and Application Procedures and Principles of Public Officials" published in the Official Gazette dated 13/04/2005 and numbered 25785.

The Board consists of 7 (seven) members selected by the Rector from among the faculty members of the University in order to evaluate the compliance of experiments, examinations and field research to be conducted by the University with or on humans with universal scientific ethics. The members elect a chairman from among themselves.





Prof. Dr. Mahmurt DURMUŞ

Vice Rector



Prof. Dr. Kutlu Sevinç KAYIHAN

Faculty of Architecture Faculty Member

Prof. Dr. Meral ELÇİ

Faculty Member, Faculty of Business Administration

Prof. Dr. Oğuz KUCUR

Faculty of Engineering Faculty Member

Doç. Dr. İlke ANAÇ ŞAKIR

Faculty of Engineering Faculty Member

Prof. Dr. Ayşe Gül GÜREK

Faculty Member of Basic Sciences Faculty

Doç. Dr. Hülya ÖZTÜRK

Faculty Member of Basic Sciences Faculty










We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. For more information on cookies, you can view our cookie policy. Please click here for more information. I agree