Executive Board

Role and Responsibilities of the Executive Board 

University executive board is presided by the rector and consists of deans, three professors that will be selected by the senate to represent various teaching departments and fields under the university for four years. The rector summons the executive board to a meeting when necessary. Vice rectors can participate in executive board meetings without having the right to vote.

The role and authorities of the university executive board are as follows: As stated in the Law No. 2547 on Higher Education and Regulations Governing Academic Organization; 

University executive board is a body that assists the rector with administrative activities and performs the following duties:

(1) Assist the rector with the implementation of the decisions taken by higher organizations of higher education and the university senate, in line with designated plans and programs,

(2) Ensure the implementation of activity plans and programs; examine the investment program, draft budget proposal taking the university divisions' suggestions into consideration, and along with its own suggestions, submit them to the rectorate (applies to public universities) and to the board of the trustrees (applies to foundation universities),

(3) Make decisions concerning administrative matters that are brought forth by the rector,

(4) Examine the objections made to the decisions of faculty, institute and college executive boards and finalize them,

(5) Execute other duties designated by the abovementioned law.

Prof. Muhammed Hasan ASLAN (PhD)


Prof. Taşkın KAVZOĞLU (PhD)

Acting Dean, Faculty of Aviation and Aeronautical Sciences

Prof. Taşkın KAVZOĞLU (PhD)

Dean, Faculty of Engineering

Prof. Ramazan ALTUNDAŞ (PhD)

Acting Dean, Faculty of Science

Prof. Nilay COŞGUN (PhD)

Dean, Faculty of Architecture

Prof. Gökhan ÖZER (PhD)

Dean, Faculty of Business Administration

Prof. Ahmet Yavuz ORAL (PhD)

Faculty Delegate, Faculty of Engineering

Prof. Savaş BERBER (PhD)

Faculty Delegate, Faculty of Science

Prof. Hakan KİTAPÇI (PhD)

Faculty Delegate, Faculty of Business Administration

Ömer Nadir SOYLU

Secretary General, Reporter